Sink or Swim presents Trupa Trupa + Special Guests

7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
£10adv (+ booking fee)

Trupa Trupa are Grzegorz Kwiatkowski, Tomek Pawluczuk and Wojtek Juchniewicz. They made their first international appearance in 2015 with the album “Headache” published by a British label Blue Tapes and X-Ray Records. A year later they signed to French Ici d’ailleurs, to release a remastered version of “Headache” on vinyl. In 2017 the band recorded and put out “Jolly New Songs” published additionally on a Japanese label Moorworks. In 2019 Sub Pop released Trupa Trupa’s single “Dream About”. The same year the band was also featured on a cassette split with a Texan alternative legend The Suspirians, published by an American label Whited Sepulchre Records. In September 2019 the group published “Of the Sun” album. The release was a result of international cooperation of Glitterbeat Records (Europe), Lovitt Records (USA), Moorworks (Japan) and Antena Krzyku (Poland). In March 2020 the labels published the band’s EP “I’ll find”.

Latest album B FLAT A was released in February 2022 by Glitterbeat Records and Antena Krzyku (Poland).

Trupa Trupa has been featured in line-ups of a number of significant festivals worldwide, including: Primavera Sound, Desert Daze, Rockaway Beach, SXSW, and Iceland Airwaves to name just a few.

TT also took part in a legendary NPR Tiny Desk session and BBC Radio 6 music session.

Their tracks were featured on BBC 6 Music, played by Iggy Pop, Marc Riley, Mary Anne Hobbs, Steve Lamacq and Gideon Coe. Henry Rollins presents TT on his shows regularly.

On September 5, 2023, Glitterbeat Records released the single “Thrill” along with the accompanying video by visual artist Adam Witkowski. Also in September, BBC 6 Music announced the second Trupa Trupa LIVE session on Riley & Coe show (BBC 6 Music), which will take place on January 8, 2024.


The Tin At The Coal Vaults

Poster for Trupa Trupa at The Tin Music and Arts on Saturday 6th January. Tickets are £10 in advance, doors are at 7.30pm. Text says "RIYL: Art Rock / Post-Punk / Indie / Noise".